ISO 19011 Certification Requirements

  • October 03, 2018
  • Registrationwala
Want to know More ?

ISO 19011 is meant for auditing management system. Getting the right auditor doesn’t only give your company a proper legal standing, but also provides it with ethical grounds. The appointment of an auditor that looks over the Quality management system of the company is therefore, an important matter to consider. This type of quality management system that is associated with the editor is a one that everyone should aspire to, for once you get the certification for it, and you will be trusted more. However, there are documents that are associated with this procedure that you need to know about. Providing you knowledge about ISO 19011 Certification requirements is the very purpose of this blog.

Documents that are associated with ISO 19011 certification

ISO-19011 Certification is the one that entails a pretty intricate process. This process has the same flow when you consider the actual process associated with it. However, the documents are different and throughout the course of this blog, that is the topic that we are going to be pondering upon.

First: The scopes of certification: The QMS auditor certification entails 12 different scopes. These scopes are as follows: 

  1. ISO 9001:2008 Audit
  2. ISO 9001:2015 Audit
  3. ISO 17025:2005 Assessment
  4. ISO 13485:2003 Audit
  5. ISO 13485:2016 Audit
  6. IAF Code 12 
  7. IAF Code 14
  8. IAF Code 17
  9. IAF Code 18
  10. IAF Code 19
  11. IAF Code 28
  12. IAF Code 29

Second: The knowledge requirements: The applicants that are applying for any of the grades of QMS Auditor must prove that they are competent enough.

  1. The QMS grades associated with the system
  2. Getting a lead QMS Auditor
  3. Business improvement for this Lead Auditor
  4. Grading the QMS Auditor

ThirdQualification requirements: The applicants of the QMS auditor certification should provide minimum qualification details that include the following: 

  1.  Evidence pertaining to education
  2.  Evidence pertaining to work experience
  3.  Evidence of at least two years of quality assurance work experience. 
  4.  The evidence should be verifiable.

FourthAssessment requirements pertaining to the work style of the auditors: A documentation details the assessment requirements of the auditors is also needed here.

These are the requirements associated with ISO 19011 certification.

  • Share This Post

Related Posts

to our newsletter